Annual General Meeting 2021


 Thursday, July 15, 2021

12:00 PM PST

Review Engagement 2020
Board Slate
Review Engagement 2020
Board Slate


Electrical Utilities

Tanya Perewernycky 
​Program Delivery Specialist Marketing Alliances 
​BC Hydro
Steven Faltas
Assistant General Manager/Business Process Manager

 City of New Westminster 
Steven has spent the last 11 years of his career in the utility industry in progressively more senior roles, initially with BC Hydro and currently at the City of New Westminster as Assistant General Manager/Business Process Manager of the electric utility.

He holds Professional (mechanical) engineer and holds his MBA and is a professional mechanical engineer. 

He is an analytical, insightful, and highly-disciplined problem solver with a strong acumen from strategic thinking and leadership that invokes committed professional participation at all levels.  He possesses  a unique skill set having both a technical and business management background supplemented with extensive project management experience. 


Don Gifford
Zone Leader - Western Canada | Treasurer of the BCEA Board of Directors

Bishop Smith
Senior Director - EC Sales

 Leviton Canada


Stuart Macdonald


Stuart is the second vice Chair of the BCEA Board of directors.  He has spent most of his career in the electrical industry since graduating from Simon Fraser University in 1992.  His focus is on the supply side of our industry, working for both distributors and manufacturers in our industry.  He has worked with customers ranging from integrators, to engineers, to contractors on applications across Western Canada and especially throughout BC.  Currently, I am managing a profit center for Guillevin in Vancouver.

Brett Middlemiss
VP of Sales EES Division B.C.

Brett has 26 years of experience working in every position within an electrical distributor. He has a strong focus on leadership and culture. Brett would like to be involved in promoting the industry to the next generations. A big supporter of diversity and the incredible opportunity our industry has to attract talent by being a leader in a diversity. 
Sumeet Sodhi
LML District Manager 

E.B. Horsman & Son

Sumeet has an undergrad in technology, and a MBA along with experience in technology sectors and social development.

Sumeet has been a sales leader with 14 years of B2B and B2C sales experience in technology and electrical solution industries. Expert level skill in business analysis as well as experience in collaborating with teams of up to 200 individuals across Canada.  He has operations experience within a multiple branch electrical distribution network and  is consistently recognized professionally for relationship building and business development.

Contractor                                                                 Agent

Perry McDougall

Goodwin Electric
Current President of Goodwin industrial Electric, involved with the organization for 34 years.
Daily tasks include but are not limited to business development; marketing, quoting large projects, contract negotiations, and deeply involved with the
safety culture.
Sits on the board of directors with the following organizations:
+ Granby group of companies (Goodwin Industrial Electric, Bridge Electric, Argo Industrial Electric, and Vanguard equipment)
+ BC Electrical Association (current chair)
+ Executive Health and Safety Council of BC

Is a member of the steering committee for the industrial manufacturing sector for the Industry Training Authority of BC.
Likes outside the business world include Golf, Ski, and hikes in the North Shore Mountains. Most of all the biggest passion in my life is my Eleven-year-old daughter Emma.
Chris Brams
Sales Manager - Lighting

Mac's II Agencies
Chris has been a board member since 2012 and has been an integral part in influencing the growth of the youth within the BCEA. He has volunteered with the social committee, marketing committee, and is the current co-chair of the U40 group as well as incoming chair of the BCEA.


  •  When you make your nominations you must pick 8
  •  One vote from each member company
Register Now